Facebook added a radical new feature to its interface when it introduced Timeline to the world. As you may be familiar, it was optional at first but then it became official. People in love with the old theme found it to be a nuisance and revolting. It does look good in some respects and is layout is quite innovative, resembling the branches of a tree at different points of time. But its structure makes it hard to browse one’s older posts and looks quite clumsy like an amateur’s blog.
People eventually had to accept this rather debatable change. After all Facebook is the largest socialising site on the web. They can’t leave their friends there, even though Google+ is equally good. You might be one of them accepting the hard truth but bearing a grudge against Mark Zuckerberg. But you can now settle scores (atleast, on your side) with the social giant by disabling the Timeline feature. The only caveat here here is that you need to use Google Chrome for that. It won’t work otherwise. Unfortunately the fix works only for your eyes. Your friends can still see your Timeline.
Here is my Profile page after using the extension-
If you are still interested to use this half-cooked fix, you can add the TimelineRemove extension to Chrome. This will bring back your old Facebook interface, but only you can see it. Others viewing your profile page will still see your Timeline. There is no escaping the timeline after all!